Orientation

Throughout school, LFIR students are advised by a teaching team about their orientation project. Training courses are regularly offered to teaching teams under the AEFE mentorship. Students are thus given the best work environment and orientation possibilities.

Starting from the 2nde, 54 hours per year of personalized orientation assistance are offered by the CPE and the Head of school.

The Agora website, under the supervision of the AEFE, is a platform which enables high schools and young alumni of French International schools from around the world to get in touch. They can thus discuss their post-baccalaureate orientation projects.

Students in 3ème have their first experience in the professional world thanks to the compulsory one-week internship in a local company.

The baccalaureate diploma obtained by the students of Terminale at the end of the year has the same value as a baccalaureate obtained in France, which ensures students access to the best universities, schools or institutes in France and abroad .

Orientation

Tout au long de la scolarité, les élèves du LFIR sont conseillés par une équipe enseignante à l’écoute de leur projet d’orientation. Des formations sont régulièrement proposées aux équipes enseignantes sous la tutelle de l’AEFE. Les élèves reçoivent donc un dispositif le plus performant possible.

Dès la classe de 2nde, ce sont 54h par an d’aide à l’orientation personnalisée qui sont proposées par la CPE et le Proviseur.

Le site Agora, sous la tutelle de l’AEFE, est une plateforme qui permet de mettre en contact des lycées et des jeunes anciens de Lycées Français du monde entier. Ils peuvent ainsi échanger sur leurs projets d’orientation post-bac.

Les élèves de 3ème vivent leur première expérience dans le monde professionnel grâce au stage obligatoire d’une semaine dans une entreprise locale.

Le diplôme du baccalauréat obtenu par les élèves de Terminale à la fin de l’année à la même valeur qu’un baccalauréat obtenu en France, ce qui leur assure l’accès aux meilleures universités, écoles ou instituts en France comme à l’étranger.